Events at Little Pond Farm





JULY 2020 CULINARY CLASS SCHEDULE

Lunch Schedule with Chef Michael Rafferty

$65. per person


Culinary Class Lunch includes: Cooking instruction,

recipe pocketfold, and the preparation of three courses

with complimentary Italian wine in our culinary kitchen.


Saturday July 11 10:30am

TUSCAN GARDEN FLORAL DESIGN with Calista’s Janna Avery - $165. per person

Presentation . Demonstration . Design

Includes: gorgeous floral containers . flowers . garden greenery . lunch at our Tuscan Table


Tuesday July 14 - 11:30 am

Grilled Lamb Spiedini on a Bed of Caponata


Tuesday July 28 - 11:30am

Bottega Favorita Scampi . Tomato . Capers . Vino Bianco


Dinner Schedule with Chef Michael Rafferty

$115. per person


Culinary Class Dinner includes: Cooking instruction,

recipe pocketfold, and the preparation of four courses

with complimentary Italian wine in our culinary kitchen.


Tuesday July 7 - 6pm

Tuscan Grilled Hanger Steak . Oregano . Thyme . Lemon . Potato-Mushroom Gatto


Wednesday July 8 - 6pm

Veal Chop Toscana . Marsala . Porcini . Summer Squash Gratinate


Thursday July 9 - 6pm

Halibut l’Arancione . Orange . Saffron . Vino Bianco . Broccolini


Friday July 10 - 6pm

Rack of Lamb . Cherry Tomato . Basil . Ricotta Salata


Saturday July 11 - 6pm

Veal Scallopini . Lemon-Caper . Vermentino . Spinachi


Wednesday July 15 - 6pm

Grilled Porterhouse . Arugula . Lemon . Tomato Marmalade


Thursday July 16 - 6pm

Grilled Branzino . Tomato-Butter . Lemon . Basil


Friday July 17 - 6pm

Grilled Beef Tagliata . Rucola . Balsamico Condimento . Parmigiano . Tuscan Corn


Saturday July 18 - 6pm

KITCHEN SOCIETY - $125. per person

Antipasti Bar . Chianti Classico Tasting . Grilled Tuscan Rack of Pork


Tuesday July 21 - 6pm

Grilled Rack of Lamb . Orange . Mint . Italian Plum Mostarda


Wednesday July 22 - 6pm

Sea Scallops . Capers . Brown Butter Vinaigrette . Artichoke


Thursday July 23 - 6pm

Veal Osso Buco Toscana . Pasta Fiore . Vino Rosso


Friday July 24 - 6pm

Grilled Rack of Pork Fiorentina . Sage . Rosemary . Marsala . Summer Vegetables


Saturday July 25 - 6pm

ITALIAN DINNER CRAWL - $125. per person

Fabulous Tuscan Menu - 8 Course small plate


Wednesday July 29 - 6pm

Brasato Barolo Short Ribs . San Marzano . Vino Rosso . Creamy Polenta


Thursday July 30 - 6pm

Grilled Branzino . Arugula . Capers . Nectarine


Friday July 31 - 6pm

Grilled Beef Flatiron Steaks . Panzanella . Pomodoro . Feta




AUGUST 2020 COOKING CLASS SCHEDULE
Lunch Schedule with Chef Michael Rafferty

Culinary Class Lunch includes: cooking instruction,

recipe pocketfold, and the preparation of three courses,

with complimentary Italian wine in our culinary kitchen.


Saturday August 15 - 9am - $95. per person

Farmers Market Tour - Cooking Class Lunch

Includes: Market Tote - Chef Tour Farmers Market - Hands-On Cooking Class-Lunch


Thursday August 20 - 11:30am

Pizza Party - Hands-On Pizza Class

 $75. per person


AUGUST 2020 COOKING CLASS SCHEDULE
Dinner Schedule with Chef Michael Rafferty
$115. per person

Culinary Class Dinner includes: cooking Instruction,

recipe pocketfold, and the preparation of four courses,

with complimentary Italian wine in our culinary kitchen.


Saturday August 1 - 6pm

Sea Bass - Tomato Butter - Lemon - Basil


Monday August 3 - 6pm

Veal Tenderloin Medallions - Lemon - Sage - Vino Bianco


Wednesday August 5 - 6pm

Grilled Halibut - Caramelized Cauliflower - Brussel Sprouts - Hazelnuts


Friday August 7 - 6pm

Rack of Lamb -Caper - Orange Citronette


Saturday August 8 - 6pm

Veal Scaloppine - Brown Butter Vinaigrette - Creamy Polenta


Wednesday August 12 - 6pm

Avino Grilled Halibut - Lemon - Basil - Saffron


Thursday August 13 - 6pm

DUELING CHEF SHOWDOWN

Executive Chef Michael Rafferty vs Home Chef Brian Cook

Each chef will prepare 3 courses, using mystery ingredients

Judged on Taste, Creativity, Presentation

$140. per person


Friday August 14 - 6pm

Ferragosto - Cooking with Fire Italian Grill


Saturday August 15 - 6pm

Grilled Sea Bass - Peaches - Capers - Vino Bianco


Wednesday August 19 - 6pm

Veal Chop - Sage - Italian Plums


Thursday August 20 - 6pm

Lobster Tail - Tomato - Cognac Fumet


Friday August 21 - 6pm

Grilled Grouper - Caper - Peaches


Saturday August 22 - 6pm

Veal Osso Buco - Sage - Port - Fingerling Potatoes


Tuesday August 25 - 6pm

Hanger Steak - Cherry Tomatoes - Parmesan - Tagliata


Wednesday August 26 - 6pm

Grilled Halibut - New Potatoes - Zucchini Ribbons


Thursday August 27 - 6pm

Diver Sea Scallops - Tangerine - Endive Marmalade


Friday August 28 - 6pm

Pork Scaloppine - Marsala - Swiss Chard - Creamy Polenta


Saturday August 29 - 6pm

Lobster Tail - Asparagus - Tomato - Baby Artichokes


Monday August 31 - 6pm

Lamb Medallions - Tomato - Capers - Vino Bianco




SEPTEMBER 2020 COOKING CLASS SCHEDULE
Dinner Schedule with Chef Michael Rafferty
$115. per person

Culinary Class Dinner includes: cooking Instruction,

recipe pocketfold, and the preparation of four courses,

with complimentary Italian wine in our culinary kitchen.


Wednesday September 2 - 6pm

Sea Bass - Tomato Butter - Lemon - Basil


Thursday September 3 - 6pm

Veal Tenderloin Medallions - Lemon - Sage - Vino Bianco


Monday September 7 - 6pm

LABOR DAY

Cooking With Fire - Italian Grill


Tuesday September 8 - 6pm

Rack of Lamb - Caper - Orange Citronette


Wednesday September 9 - 6pm

Veal Scaloppine - Brown Butter Vinaigrette - Creamy Polenta


Saturday September 12 - 6pm

Avino Grilled Halibut - Lemon - Basil - Saffron


Tuesday September 15 - 6pm

Filetto, Grilled Vegetables Amalfi Style


Wednesday September 16 - 6pm

Lobster Tail - Asparagus - Tomato - Baby Artichokes


Thursday September 17- 6pm

Grilled Sea Bass - Peaches - Capers - Vino Bianco


Friday September 18 - 6pm

Veal Chop - Sage - Italian Plums


Saturday September 19 - 6pm

Lobster Tail - Tomato - Cognac Fumet


Tuesday September 22 - 6pm

Grilled Grouper - Caper - Peaches


Wednesday 23 - 6pm

Veal Osso Buco - Sage - Port - Fingerling Potatoes


Thursday September 24 - 6pm

Hanger Steak - Cherry Tomatoes - Parmesan - Tagliata


Friday September 25 - 6pm

Grilled Halibut - New Potatoes - Zucchini Ribbons


Saturday September 26 - 6pm

Diver Sea Scallops - Tangerine - Endive Marmalade


Tuesday September 29 - 6pm

Pork Scaloppine - Marsala - Swiss Chard - Creamy Polenta


Wednesday September 30 - 6pm

Lobster Tail - Tomato - Cognac Fumet